Jump to content

We're sorry for technical difficulties latest site upgrade caused.

We have now resolved the issue. 

If you're still experiencing issues, please clear your cache by following instructions on this link.  
Shall the issue persist after this step, welcome report it. 

Sign in to follow this  

Toni Braxton - Ultimate Toni Braxton (2003) 2CD Edition

Recommended Posts


Toni Braxton - Ultimate Toni Braxton (2003) 2CD Edition
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 835 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 276 Mb | Scans included
R&B, Adult Contemporary, Dance-Pop | Label: Arista | # 82876 576252 | 01:58:25

Most modern-day female pop singers start their careers doing their sexy, stylish dance-oriented material then settle into a career as an adult contemporary crooner. Toni Braxton didn't follow that route. She started the '90s singing elegant, refined quiet storm ballads and ended it singing sleek dance-pop tunes as she slinked around in skimpy outfits. She wasn't the only one of her peers to follow this trajectory - Mariah Carey pretty much did the same thing, only to the extreme - but it's a little odd to listen to Braxton evolve from the sophisticated urban contemporary crooner to oversexed R&B thrush, even if it's not a bad thing at all. One thing that elevated Braxton above her peers is that she was a controlled, powerful singer who rarely oversang, and she had a good selection of material, much of it written or co-written by Babyface. That's why her 18-track hits collection Ultimate Toni Braxton works well even through her shifts in style - she is a confident enough performer to sell both the slow romantic ballads and material that swings harder. That's not to say that there aren't some slow spots here - the previously unreleased cuts are no great shakes, and sometimes the abundance of slow numbers makes things sound too samey - but she was one of the top urban soul singers of the '90s, and this is the album that illustrates why.




01. Give U My Heart (04:00)
02. Love Shoulda Brought You Home (04:51)
03. Another Sad Love Song (03:49)
04. Breathe Again (04:15)
05. Seven Whole Days (Live) (04:40)
06. You Mean The World To Me (03:59)
07. How Many Ways (04:26)
08. You're Makin' Me High (04:06)
09. Let It Flow (Radio Edit) (04:09)
10. Un-Break My Heart (04:28)
11. I Love Me Some Him (04:36)
12. I Don't Want To (04:17)
13. He Wasn't Man Enough (04:00)
14. Just Be A Man About It (04:16)
15. Hit The Freeway (feat. Loon) (03:47)
16. Watchu Need (Previously Unreleased) (03:38)
17. The Little Things (Previously Unreleased) (04:31)
18. Un-Break My Heart (Soul-Hex Anthem Radio Edit) (03:35)


01. Un-Break My Heart (Frunkie Kunckles Franktidrama Club Mix) (08:38)
02. You're Making Me High (Salaam Remi's Northside Mix) (04:20)
03. How Many Ways (R.Kelly Mix) (05:47)
04. I Don't Want To (Frankie Knuckles Franktified Club Mix) (10:59)
05. Hit The Freeway (Goldtrix Mix) (07:19)
06. He Wasn't Man Enough (Forces Of Nature Mix) (05:50)

Download link:




Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

Elite7Hackers Netwok

Hack the imagination!

Support and inquiries

Open support ticket here or email us at [email protected]


Highlighted/recommended lights

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.