Jump to content

The Polecats - Rarities - The Legend And The Truth (2018)

Recommended Posts


Album preview
FLAC (tracks+cue, log, scans) | Rockabilly, Rock | 39 min | 370 MB

Previously unissued tracks and rockin' rarities from one of the leading bands of the 1980s Rockabilly revival.
With Rockabilly music attracting a huge, young, international following, the major record companies invested in youthful bands that brought new energy and freshness to the genre.

Arista signed the Stray Cats, EMI signed the Jets, Virgin signed The Shakin' Pyramids and Mercury snapped up London 4-piece The Polecats - and with the input of ace producer Dave Edmunds, released on of the best rockabilly albums of the genre with "Polecats Are Go".
Hit singles and TV appearances capitalized on their success, with John I'm Only Dancing, Rockabilly Guy, Marie Celeste and Make A Circuit With Me climbing the charts

1. Double Life (03:22)
2. Keep Ringing You (02:24)
3. Little By Little (02:29)
4. Screaming Blue Murder (02:41)
5. Son Of Godzillla (02:35)
6. Magical Curtain (01:59)
7. Rockabilly Dub (02:55)
8. We Say Yeah (02:18)
9. Jitterbop Baby (02:06)
10. Lady Medusa (03:22)
11. Miss Bobby Sox (02:09)
12. I'll Cry Instead (02:16)
13. Bang Bang (01:50)
14. Biro (02:52)
15. Tired And Sleepy (01:52)
16. (Unlisted Track) (02:14)


Download From Rapidgator


Download From Nitroflare


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.